top of page

Mysore Subsection


IEEE Mysore Subsection established in the year 2020, is one among the 3 subsections of IEEE Bangalore Section. The Objective of IEEE Mysore subsection is to conduct various student and professional activities like invited talks, student internships, workshops and  Flagship conferences. IEEE Student Branches of Mysore, Mandya, Hassan, Chamarajanagar and Kodagu districts comes under IEEE Mysore subsection. Currently, the subsection has more than 1000 IEEE members and around 15 IEEE Student Branches. The subsection aims at enhancing professional networking and promoting humanitarian activities.

IEEE Mysore Subsection was inaugurated by Ms. Susan K Land, IEEE President USA 2021 on 21st December 2020 @6.30 PM (IST) and  delivered the inaugural address. IEEE Mysore Subsection was initiated by Mr. Puneet Kumar Mishra, 2020 Chair IEEE Bangalore Section delivered brief history of IEEE Bangalore Section and the formation IEEE Mysore Subsection. The event was graced by the presence of key leaders Prof. Akinori Nishihara, Director, IEEE Region 10 Ms. Maike Luiken,  IEEE  Vice President, MGA 2021, Prof. S N Singh, Chair-IEEE India Council,  Dr. Ramakrishna K, MGA Chair, MELCC & Vice-Chair, Member Development. Distinguished Invited Speakers Dr. Supavadee Aramvith, IEEE R10-Section and Chapter Coordinator, Dr. K  R Suresh Nair, IEEE India Council, Chair-Elect 2020, Dr. Debabrata Das, IEEE India Council, Chair-Elect 2021. 

Nomination committee Chair for IEEE Bangalore Section Mr. Keshav Bapat, presented the slate on IEEE Mysore subsection  and Announced Chair, Dr. Bindu A. Thomas, Professor & Head, Dept. of ECE, VVIET, Mysuru, Chair-Elect, Dr. Parameshachari B D, Professor & Head, Dept. of TCE, GSSSIETW, Mysuru, Vice Chair,  Dr. Sudarshan Patil Kulkarni, Professor, Dept. of ECE, SJCE, Mysuru, Secretary, Dr. Radhakrishna Rao K A, Professor, Dept. of ECE, PESCE, Mandya and Treasurer, Dr. Archana N V, Professor & Head, Dept. of EEE, NIEIT, Mysuru along with 17 Execom Members for IEEE Mysore Subsection.

bottom of page